Thought i’d forgotten all about you, didn’t you? Well you’d have been right! I would use the excuse of busy-ness but that would be patently untrue.

So update on my world – We’ve had Sam’s birthday, good birthday meal at the Raj and then went to Sofi’s which is lovely- the barmaid gave Sam jazzies – those chocolate drops with hundreds and thousands on- with a candle on them.

On the Saturday night Sam, Scott, Suzi and I went out to Vegas, and I danced the night away – largely manically and by myself as the others laughed at me and rested their tired little feet. I think I’d quite happily go there every night.

And of course I went to the Isle of Man for Graham’s confirmation and mini Gray family reunion. Largely went well, although the Bishop of Liverpool seems to be an idiot. He really didn’t know how to speak to his audience, kept going on about the relics of St Therese of Lisaux, which I very much doubt will ever make it to the Island and far too many tales about how wonderful Scousers are. Then of course there was the usual Gray family sniping at each other, which I largely find funny, I find a sense of perspective and a wry look at what on earth everyone is arguing about makes it almost entertaining!

We also had the honour of not only seeing but eating in the best kitchen in the world… i’m serious, it was like a work of art, well actually the entire house was, but even amongst that splendour it stood out. Explored some bits of the Island that I don’t think i’d been to before, well my parents definately hadn’t but considering the two weeks I spent there aged 11 and 12 I may have been and forgotten- after all I am a Gray, we cannot be relied upon regarding memory.

I also managed to get far too drunk, note to self- don’t try to keep pace with Katie, it’s bad for your liver. Nasty hangover the next day- think I may have managed to be the laughing stock of the Island- and I managed to get very slightly sunburnt whilst lying on a bemch in Rosemarie’s garden.

I’ve got a job interview/ informal chat in the morning so I’d better get to beddy byes.

