Today I went to an interview where I was asked about this blog so  I thought maybe I should actually update it once in a while!

So what have I been doing since October? I started an internship and consequently finished said internship at Profile Plus in Leith, handily located just across the Shore from me. I learnt a lot about how a leisure and lifestyle PR agency works, phoned up an awful lot of magazines to get free copies, put together reports and fought with the photocopier amongst other things.

Had a wonderful WHITE Christmas (snow that is, rather than BNP sponsored), although it was starting to melt by the actual day. Spent New Years Eve in London Town, hit my head on someones knee whilst being dipped, which made for a good excuse for why I had a headache the next day! I also had the fun experience of waiting in St Pancras for 2 hours waiting for the first train, it was a post apocalyptic scene as people huddled together for warmth and lying on the floor of Costa and Starbucks in a vain attempt to stay out of the wind.

Once back in Edinburgh I got the post Christmas lurgie and spent a week or two moping around and sniffling, which wasn’t all that productive. So I got back on the horse started applying for jobs like a demon and going to the gym to give my day some structure.

I’m going to sign off now and move onto a new post for what’s happened in the last week or so, or I will ramble on for longer than is even slightly excusable.

