Well it’s the election tomorrow. I’m gunning for a lib-lab coalition that will bring about electoral reform and mean the Tories will never be in power again, but sadly neither Labour or the Lib Dems seem all that keen on power-sharing and I’ve a feeling in my waters that it’ll be a minority or even, heaven forbid, a small majority Tory Government.

My only consolation in this is the words of Mervyn King saying that whoever wins this election won’t hold power for a generation due to the cuts they will have to make. So I suppose I have to weigh up the ‘short term pain for long term gain’ and also of course live through the cuts.

I live in a Lab/Lib marginal, I am still slightly conflicted. I most likely going to vote Lib Dem, as I agree with more of their policies, however our local Labour MP is a lovely, slightly old school Labour and he’s voted against most of the Labour bills I object to.

Away from election news, although really, reading election news that is all that I have been doing for the past month, apart from the wonderful week of ash! (which has crept back in the last few days)

I’ve sent off more job applications than I can count, both London, Edinburgh and if I see anything good,  I’ll even go for the places in between! This of course means I have absolutely no idea where I’ll be living in the next couple of months. I’m not particularly liking this state of flux, I just want some stability, damn you!

I’ve started yet another fitness kick… how mundane is my life?! I may have already given up in fact. (on the health kick, not my life)

