On Thursday I had a sip of the worlds oldest Whisky. That sip alone was probably worth £100! I was helping launch the Morlach 70 years old on behalf of Gordon and MacPhail for Platform PR who I worked for in the summer. It was a great event, held at Edinburgh Castle, on what was thankfully a sunny day. Everything ran really smoothly and we got some really good press coverage.

I spent a long time with the photographers who got some really good shots, like these-

Jeff J Mitchell, Getty Images

Jeff J Mitchell, Getty Images

As well as working for Platform with the Whisky launch I’ve worked two days at Crimson Edge this week. I know I’m a PR slut! It’s been really good so far. I’ve got to do a lot of writing which is great, just what I wanted to be doing. All different sorts of styles as well, a press release, some profiles and converting a list of ingredients and vague instructions into recipes.

I’ve also made a great friend there, she’s called Twiggy, about 4ft tall, likes to lick my legs, nudge me whilst working and attempt to eat my tissues!

The wonders of social media allowed me to pose a question to  Joe Rospars from Blue State Digital the guys behind Barack Obama’s online campaign and now representing MUST, the Man United Supporters Trust, the men with the green and yellow scarfs.

Twestival news-

It’s all going very well, we’ve sold 108 tickets, which is the second most of all of the Twestivals, damn you London, running miles ahead! Worryingly San Francisco are lurking a couple of ticket sales behind us. This Twestivalling is bringing out my competitive side. Click to get a-hold of tickets and find out more.